Which Flavors of Doritos are Vegan? | Complete List (2022)

Looking for vegan-friendly Doritos flavors? You’re in luck! We’ve compiled a list of all the delicious flavors that you can enjoy without any guilt. From Cool Ranch to Nacho Cheese, we’ve got you covered. Keep reading for the full list!

Doritos are a type of tortilla chip that is manufactured by Frito-Lay. The chips are triangular in shape and have a ridged texture. Doritos are available in a variety of flavors, including Nacho Cheese, Cool Ranch, and Blaze.

The word Doritos is a Spanish term that means “little bits of gold.” Tortilla chips are often referred to as nachos in the United States. The snack was invented by Frito-Lay employee, Arch West, after he visited San Diego and tried deep fried tortilla chips with cheese sauce at a Mexican restaurant.

The chips were introduced nationwide in 1966 and can be found in most grocery stores throughout the United States. Doritos have been sold internationally since the 1970s with flavor varieties that may not be available domestically, including Bacon Pepper Nacho Cheese and Spicy Crab flavors from Japan, Tandoori Chicken from India, Pica Limon from Mexico, and Cheesy Bacon Cheddar from the United Kingdom.

Read More: Which Brands & Types Of Animal Crackers Are Vegan?

Move over, regular Doritos. Vegan Doritos are coming to town, and they’re about to blow your mind! We’ve got the scoop on all the flavors that will be hitting store shelves, so you can get your hands on them ASAP. Whether you’re a fan of spicy or cheesy snacks, there’s sure to be a vegan option that satisfies your cravings. Keep reading for all the details.

Which Flavors of Doritos are Vegan?

If you’re looking for vegan Doritos, there are a few flavors that fit the bill. The Spicy Sweet Chili, Blaze, and the Toasted Corn Tortilla Chips are the Doritos flavors that are vegan and have animal-free ingredients, making them perfect for those on a plant-based diet. However, some of the other flavors do contain milk or eggs, so be sure to double check the label before snacking.

Hopefully, Doritos will release more vegan-friendly flavors in the near future. In the meantime, these two options should do the trick.

All the Vegan Doritos Flavors:

  • The Spicy Sweet Chili Doritos are vegan because they only contain plant-based ingredients. One 12-ounce bag contains the following: Stone Ground Corn, Vegetable Oil (Corn, Canola and/or Sunflower), Spice Blend (Sugar, Salt, Dextrose, Onion Powder, Garlic Powder), Maltodextrin, Tomato Powder, Chili Pepper, Yeast Extract, Natural Flavor.
  • The Blaze Doritos are vegan because they only contain plant-based ingredients. One 12-ounce bag contains the following: Stone Ground Corn, Vegetable Oil (Corn, Canola and/or Sunflower), Dextrose, Salt, Sugar, Onion Powder, Garlic Powder, Tomato Powder, Natural Flavor, Spice Blend (Chili Pepper, Yeast Extract), Paprika.
  • The Toasted Corn Tortilla Chips are vegan because they only contain plant-based ingredients. One 12-ounce bag contains the following: Stone Ground Corn, Vegetable Oil (Corn and/or Sunflower), Dextrose, Salt.

That’s everything there is to Doritos’ vegan variety. Be sure to double check the ingredients before purchasing, as some flavors do contain milk or eggs. Enjoy!

Which Flavors Are Not Vegan?

following flavors of Doritos do contain milk or eggs: Cool Ranch, Nacho Cheese, and the Classic Flavors (Taco, Frito Chili Pie, Cheesy Gordita Crunch). Again, be sure to double check the ingredients before purchasing.

All of the other flavors contain non-vegan ingredients, many of which are artificial colors and preservatives. I don’t recommend eating these too often if you’re on a plant-based diet. For example, the Salsa Verde contains Yellow #40 Lake, Red 40 Lake, Blue #28 Lake (all artificial colors), as well as disodium inosinate and disodium guanylate (both flavor enhancers).

The Taco Flavored Doritos contains Yellow #40 Lake, Red 40 Lake, Blue #28 Lake (all artificial colors), White Distilled Vinegar Powder with Maltodextrin and Silicon Dioxide added to prevent caking.

Stick to the vegan flavors and avoid these artificial ingredients.

Must Read: Which Old El Paso Products Are Vegan?

Frequently Asked Question:

Are the Spicy Sweet Chili Doritos vegan?

Yes, the Spicy Sweet Chili Doritos are vegan. They only contain plant-based ingredients. Check the label to make sure there aren’t any other non-vegan ingredients in the flavor you choose.

Is it bad that I eat lots of Doritos when I’m on a diet?

No, it’s not bad that you’re eating Doritos when you’re on a diet. However, I don’t recommend eating the other flavors that contain artificial colors and preservatives. Stick to the vegan flavors and avoid these artificial ingredients!

Are there any vegan-friendly Doritos flavors?

Yes, the Spicy Sweet Chili, Blaze, and the Toasted Corn Tortilla Chips are vegan.

Are all of the vegan flavors gluten free?

The Toasted Corn Tortilla Chips are vegan and gluten free. Check the label of other flavors to make sure they do not contain gluten.

Read More: Which Flavors of Trident Gum are Vegan?

Conclusion:

Doritos offers a wide variety of flavors, some of which are vegan and some of which are not. If you’re looking for a vegan-friendly snack that packs a crunch, there are plenty of other options on the market. But if you don’t mind indulging in a non-vegan flavor every once in awhile, Doritos has you covered.

If you’re looking for vegan-friendly Doritos flavors, the Spicy Sweet Chili, Blaze, and Toasted Corn Tortilla Chips are all good options. All of these flavors are gluten free, but be sure to check the label of other flavors to make sure they do not contain gluten. I hope Doritos releases more vegan-friendly flavors in the near future!

What other vegan-friendly Doritos flavors have you found? Let us know in the comments section below.

Related Posts

Best Vegan Soccer Cleats in 2022

Best Vegan Soccer Cleats in 2022 | Top Reviewed

Soccer is a popular sport around the world, and many people enjoy watching or playing it. If you are vegan, you may be wondering if there are…

Is Imperial Margarine Vegan or Not

Is Imperial Margarine Vegan or Not? | Complete Answer (2022)

If you are a vegan, you may be wondering if Imperial Margarine is vegan-friendly. Unfortunately, the answer to that question is no. Imperial Margarine contains dairy products,…

Vegan Fast Food Burgers

6 Vegan Fast Food Burgers You Should to Try in 2022 | Best List

More and more people are going vegan, for a variety of reasons. Some do it for the animals, some do it for their health, and others do…

Is Pocky Vegan Friendly or Not

Is Pocky Vegan-Friendly or Not? | Complete Details (2022)

If you’re a vegan, you’ve probably been asked the question “Is Pocky vegan?” more times than you can count. And if you’re not a vegan, you’ve probably…

Best Organic Vegan Protein Powders

Best Organic Vegan Protein Powders | Full List (2022)

Looking for a vegan protein powder that is organic and good for you? Look no further! In this blog post, we will discuss the 4 best organic…

My Favorite Vegan Kindle Cases

My Favorite Vegan Kindle Cases (2022) | Full List

As a vegan, one of the most important things to me is making sure that the products I use don’t contain any animal products. That’s why I…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.