Which Flavors Of Chupa Chups Are Vegan? (2022) | Updated List

These days, there is a huge increase in awareness of the importance of good nutrition and what we put into our bodies. As such, consumers are now more aware than ever before about reading labels and checking ingredients lists, and demanding healthier options and products.

One of the biggest nutritional issues for vegans is vitamin B12. Vitamin B12 is traditionally found in animal products (such as fish, meat, and dairy) making it difficult for those following a vegan diet to maintain healthy levels of the nutrient. As such, supplementation or the consumption of fortified foods becomes increasingly important.

As more and more consumers become aware of this, we continue to see the food industry introducing new products that are suitable for vegan diets. One company leading the way in this respect is Chupa Chups.

About Chupa Chups

Chupa Chups was started by Enric Bernat in Spain in 1959. The company produced lollipops and other confectionary items before eventually moving into fruit-flavored lollipop production in 1963. Through the 1960s, 70s and 80s, Chupa Chups went international, with licensed production companies opening across Europe and beyond. Today, Chupa Chups is owned by Global Brands Group Holding Ltd.

The company has always been innovative, being one of the first to introduce different sizes of lollipop sticks in their packaging in order to provide a greater variety of sucking experiences for kids (small, medium and large sticks for those aged 0-3). They were also the first company to launch a range of fruit flavored lollipops, as opposed to traditional flavors such as strawberry or orange. In 2001 they took another significant step forward in their innovation when they launched Chupa Chups Vegan – the industry’s first vegan product line.

Must Read: Which Country Crock Butters Are Vegan?

What Flavors of Chupa Chups are Vegan?

As of the time of writing (5th June 2018), Chupa Chups Vegan consists of 18 flavors. Among them, vegan flavors include Apple, Banana, Blackcurrant, Cherry, Citrus Mix, Coconut, Fizzy Orange, Green Apple, Mango Pineapple & Strawbery Raspberry & Blueberry.

In addition to the vegan flavors of Chupa Chups Vegan lollipops listed above, there are two non-vegan ingredients in this product: castor sugar and microcrystalline cellulose.

For parents who are looking for alternatives to Chupa Chups vegan flavors, these include the following:

  • Chupa Chups Vegan Giant Apple (strawberry) flavor is vegan.
  • Chupa Chups Vegan Giant Strawberry flavor is vegan.
  • Chupa Chups Sugar-Free Vegan Strawberry flavor is vegan.
  • Chupa Chups Sugar-Free Vegan Cherry flavor is vegan.
  • Chupa Chups Sugar-Free Vegan Apple/Appleberry flavor is vegan.

Please note that while Frooti fruit drinks, and Mango Fruitilicious Frooti are both suitable for vegans, Frooti Fizz is not suitable for vegans. Frooti Fizz contains gelatine.

*Please note that Chupa Chups Vegan Peanut Butter flavor is currently in development and will be available in the future. No release date has been provided as of yet.

Regardless of which flavors you choose to indulge in, all Chupa Chups products are suitable for vegans and vegetarians. They do not contain any meat or animal-derived ingredients, and many of their recipes also exclude dairy and wheat.

*Please note: Chupa Chups Vegan Giant Strawberry flavor is the only vegan option among the three flavors in this line.

Continue Reading:

Chupa Chups Vegan Lollipop Flavors:

  • Cola
  • Raspberry
  • Orange
  • Apple
  • Cherry
  • Lemon
  • Watermelon
  • Strawberry
  • Green Apple

Other Chupa Chups Vegan Products:

  • Halloween Skull & Candies within
  • Sour Bites
  • Face-Designed lollipops and others of above-mentioned flavors
  • All Soda Flavors

Frequently asked questions:

Is red lemonade vegan?

Yes. Chupa Chups Vegan Red Lemonade flavor is vegan, as are all other 18 flavors currently available. No animal-derived ingredients or derivatives thereof are used in any of the company’s products.

Is Chupa Chups Vegan sugar-free?

The majority of vegetarian lollipop flavors are vegan including sugar-free varieties. The only exceptions are the Frooti Fizz variety, which contains gelatine, and the Sodas which contain E120.

Read More: Which Microwave Popcorn Brands Are Vegan?

Conclusion:

Chupa Chups Vegan is the world’s first vegan lollipop range. They contain only natural ingredients, and do not use any animal derivatives or by-products. The majority of their products are also vegan-friendly, with the exception of Frooti Fizz and Sodas which contain E120.

Future developments for this company include the availability of a peanut butter flavor lollipop. Their marketing strategy is mainly directed towards children who will be enticed by the vibrant colors and fun shapes of Chupa Chups Vegan. their vegan aim is to help reduce the number of animals that are killed to satisfy human dietary requirements. They also hope to contribute towards a more sustainable world by using vegan-friendly ingredients, which are not only non-animal derived but will also have a minimal environmental impact when compared with traditional dairy products.

Chupa Chups Vegan is available at independent candy stores, supermarkets, and confectionary stores. Please note that their products are vegan-friendly but not necessarily vegan. The company’s mascot is none other than the famous chupacabra, which is a legendary animal rumored to drink the blood of livestock.

Related Posts

What is Chick-Fil-A's Breakfast Hours?

What is Chick-Fil-A’s Breakfast Hours? | Official Timing 2022

Chick Fil is a fast food restaurant chain specializing in chicken sandwiches. It was founded in 1967 by S. Truett Cathy. The company has more than 1,600…

What is Hardee’s Breakfast Hours?

What is Hardee’s Breakfast Hours? | Official Hours (2022)

Looking for Hardee’s breakfast hours in 2022? You’ve come to the right place. In this blog post, we will provide you with all of the latest opening…

What are Starbucks Holiday Hours?

What are Starbucks Holiday Hours? | Official Timings (2022)

Looking for the Starbucks Holiday Hours for 2022? You’ve come to the right place! We have all the information you need on when Starbucks will be open…

What is Panera Breakfast hours?

What is Panera Breakfast hours? | Official Working Hours (2022)

Looking for Panera breakfast hours in 2022? You’ve come to the right place! We have all of the information you need about Panera breakfast hours, menus, and…

What Are Wendy's Breakfast Hours?

What Are Wendy’s Breakfast Hours? | Official Hours (2022)

Are you in need of a quick breakfast meal on your way to work? If you’re looking for a good place to eat, Wendy’s Breakfast hours may…

What Are Whataburger's Breakfast Hours?

What Are Whataburger’s Breakfast Hours? | Official Hours (2022)

In a recent announcement, Whataburger breakfast hours have been officially approved for the year 2022. This news comes as a relief to many Whataburger fans who were…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.