Vegan Options at Red Lobster (2022) | 14+ Options

Red Lobster, a seafood restaurant chain that is popular in the United States and Canada. It was founded in 1968 by Bill Darden and Charley Woodsby. The company has 705 locations, including 602 in the United States and 103 in Canada. Red Lobster’s menus features items such as shrimp, lobster, crab, and fish.

In the fall of 2018, Red Lobster updated their menus to include more Vegan options. This is great news for vegans around the world! The vegan dishes include a Petite Red Lobster Roll, Roasted Street Corn and Avocado Salad, Garlic-Grilled Brussel Sprouts, Cauliflower Saltado (an Asian-inspired dish with a Peruvian twist), and Grilled Asparagus.  Red Lobster says that the new vegan options were added to the menu in response to customer demand.

In addition to adding new vegan dishes, Red Lobster is also expanding the options for their popular Cheddar Bay Biscuits. The restaurant will now offer a gluten-free version of their biscuits that are made with Bisquick Gluten Free mix.  For a limited time only, customers can get one order of cheddar bay biscuits for free when they purchase any two adult entrees.

So, if you’re looking for a delicious seafood meal that also happens to be vegan-friendly, Red Lobster is the place for you! Be sure to check out their new menus and take advantage of their free biscuit offer. You won’t regret it.

Must Read: Vegan Options at TGI Friday’s

Vegan Options at Red Lobster

Red Lobster has been around for over 50 years and, until recently, there were no vegan options on the menu. As more people embrace a plant-based diet, however, many restaurants are changing their menus to accommodate their customers’ dietary choices.

Red Lobster is one of those restaurants that have embraced this change. They now have a vegan menu that includes appetizers, entrees, and desserts! This is great news for vegans, as we now have a variety of delicious options to choose from when dining at Red Lobster.

If you’re a vegan, it’s unlikely that you’ll have a good lunch or dinner at Red Lobster. There aren’t enough vegan options there to create a decent vegan meal.

Vegan Side-Dishes at Red Lobster: -House Salad

  • Fruit Cup
  • Steamed Broccoli
  • Side of Quinoa Pilaf.
  • Sea-Salted French Fries.
  • Baked Potato.

According to Red Lobster, all of the above should be vegan. but always ask to confirm that there is no butter or animal products of any kind in the side dishes.

Continue Reading:

Other Interesting Vegan Things to Spice up a “Meal”:

Margaritas:

Red Lobster offers a variety of vegan-friendly margaritas. The “Classic Margarita” is made with Sauza Blue Silver 100% Agave Tequila, triple sec, and lime sour mix and can easily be made vegan by asking for no salt on the rim. For something fruity and refreshing, try the “Perfect Margarita” made with Sauza Blue Silver 100% Agave Tequila, triple sec and a mix of lime sour and mango puree. The “Mango Mojito Margarita” is also vegan when ordered without the salt rim as well.

Marinara Sauce:

Their marinara sauce is also vegan! Red Lobster’s marinara sauce contains olive oil, tomato paste, water, onions, carrots and celery. It’s a great dipping option for the Cheddar Bay Biscuits as well as a topping for pasta dishes.

Pico de Gallo:

The spicy pico de gallo is vegan and perfect for the Cheddar Bay Biscuits.  It’s made with diced tomatoes, red onions, green bell peppers, jalapeños, and fresh cilantro.

There are just a few things that are still vegan: sodas, water, and of course, ketchup.

Also Read: Vegan Options at Cinnabon

Frequently Asked Question:

Is anything at Red Lobster vegan?

Yes! Red Lobster offers a variety of vegan-friendly margaritas, sauces, and sides. The pico de gallo is also vegan. Just be sure to ask for no salt on the rim of your margarita and for the sauce or pico to be served on the side when ordering.

Are fries from Red Lobster vegan?

No, the French fries are not vegan. They’re flavored with a beef-based spice, just like the original Fries with Everything seasoning. However, at Red Lobster, the Sea Salted French Fries are vegan.

Are Red Lobster green beans vegan?

Yes, the green beans are vegan. They’re made with steamed green beans, olive oil, and sea salt.

Are biscuits at Red Lobster vegan?

Yes! The original Cheddar Bay Biscuits are vegan as well as the Sweet Potato Biscuits. Just be sure to order them without butter.

Read More: Vegan Options at Perkins

Conclusion:

Red Lobster has been a staple of the American seafood restaurant scene for decades. While they offer plenty of options to please meat-lovers, vegans have often found themselves with little more than an iceberg lettuce salad and fruit cup on their plate when dining at this establishment. But that’s all changed now that vegan dishes are available!

Vegans rejoice as you can enjoy a hearty meal from start to finish without any animal products or byproducts whatsoever even dessert is vegan friendly these days! If you’ve got questions about what dishes are currently on the menu, don’t hesitate to ask your server.

Red Lobster’s recent addition of vegan menu items is great news for vegans, as we now have a variety of delicious options to choose from when dining at this establishment. The vegan side dishes are fairly straightforward and easy to order, but there are also some interesting cocktails and sauces that are vegan-friendly. Be sure to ask your server if you’re not sure about any ingredients. With a little bit of planning, vegans can now enjoy a full meal at Red Lobster from start to finish!

If you have any questions or queries just let us know below in the comments section and we’ll be sure to answer them. Thank you!

Related Posts

What is Chick-Fil-A's Breakfast Hours?

What is Chick-Fil-A’s Breakfast Hours? | Official Timing 2022

Chick Fil is a fast food restaurant chain specializing in chicken sandwiches. It was founded in 1967 by S. Truett Cathy. The company has more than 1,600…

What is Hardee’s Breakfast Hours?

What is Hardee’s Breakfast Hours? | Official Hours (2022)

Looking for Hardee’s breakfast hours in 2022? You’ve come to the right place. In this blog post, we will provide you with all of the latest opening…

What are Starbucks Holiday Hours?

What are Starbucks Holiday Hours? | Official Timings (2022)

Looking for the Starbucks Holiday Hours for 2022? You’ve come to the right place! We have all the information you need on when Starbucks will be open…

What is Panera Breakfast hours?

What is Panera Breakfast hours? | Official Working Hours (2022)

Looking for Panera breakfast hours in 2022? You’ve come to the right place! We have all of the information you need about Panera breakfast hours, menus, and…

What Are Wendy's Breakfast Hours?

What Are Wendy’s Breakfast Hours? | Official Hours (2022)

Are you in need of a quick breakfast meal on your way to work? If you’re looking for a good place to eat, Wendy’s Breakfast hours may…

What Are Whataburger's Breakfast Hours?

What Are Whataburger’s Breakfast Hours? | Official Hours (2022)

In a recent announcement, Whataburger breakfast hours have been officially approved for the year 2022. This news comes as a relief to many Whataburger fans who were…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.