Vegan Options At On the Border | 17+ Options (2022)

If you’re vegan, finding a good restaurant can sometimes be a challenge. But don’t worry, we’ve got you covered! In this blog post, we’ll provide a comprehensive guide to the vegan options available at On the Border. From starters to dessert, we’ll list all of the delicious items that you can order without having to worry about any animal products. So get ready to chow down on some amazing Mexican food!

On the Border is a Tex-Mex restaurant chain that specializes in Mexican cuisine. The chain was founded in 1982 by Dan Coudret and has since grown to include over 150 locations across the United States. On the Border offers a wide variety of Tex-Mex dishes, including tacos, burritos, quesadillas, and chimichangas. The restaurant also features a full bar with specialty cocktails and Margaritas.

On the Border is a great place to enjoy a casual meal with friends or family. The restaurant’s festive atmosphere and friendly service make it a popular destination for dining out. On the Border also offers catering services, making it the perfect choice for hosting special events. Whether you’re looking for an enjoyable evening out or want to host a party, On the Border is a great choice for Mexican cuisine.

Must Read: Vegan Options At Yoshinoya Japanese

Vegan Options At On the Border

On the Border offers a wide selection of vegan options. From appetizers to desserts, you can enjoy an entirely plant-based meal at this restaurant. On the Border also offers gluten-free and vegetarian items on their menu, so there are many ways to accommodate dietary restrictions and preferences.

So, if you’re in On the Border and are a vegan, don’t worry; you’ll be able to enjoy a decent meal there.

Vegan Starters & Entrees at On The Border

  • Veggie Quesadilla (no cheese, no sour cream)
  • Avocado Fries (no creamy red chile sauce)
  • Fajita Salad (sub for mushrooms, no cheese, pick vegan dressing)
  • Sweet Potato & Corn Flautas
  • Spicy Avocado Enchilada
  • Vegetable Burrito (no cheese)
  • House Salad (no cheese)
  • Fried Portabello Tacos
  • Portabello Mushroom & Vegetable Fajitas

Entrees at On the Border are not vegan. However, there is a vegetarian dish can be made vegan by removing the sesame seeds and requesting no cheese on top. They also have a soup of the day which might sometimes be vegetarian/vegan but is not always.

On their menu, at On The Border, they’ll replace Portabello mushrooms with meats and Avocado Mayo for Cheese to transform almost everything vegan.

Vegan Side Options at On The Border

The following sides at On the Border are vegan:

black beans, pinto beans, Spanish rice, Sautéed Vegetables ,Cilantro Lime Rice, Guacamole. They can also substitute for veggies in place of meat in any dish.

Also Read: Vegan Options At Benihana’s

Vegan Sauces & Dressings at On The Border

The following sauces and dressings at On the Border are vegan:

Ranchero Salsa, Guajillo Sauce, Nortena Sauce, roasted tomato salsa, corn salsa, fresh fruit salsas made daily. They also have a pico de gallo that can be used as an alternative to traditional tomatillo sauce or red chile sauce when available. Other options include their house-made guacamole and chunky avocado mash.

Vegan Desserts at On The Border

On the Border does not offer any vegan desserts. But don’t worry, we have a list of restaurants that serve vegan ice cream!

Also Check: Vegan Options At Pei Wei

Frequently Asked Question:

Are on the border Cilantro Lime Rice vegan?

Yes, the cilantro lime rice is vegan. It does not contain any animal products or by-products and therefore can be enjoyed by vegans and non-vegans alike!

Are on the border Black Beans vegan?

Even on the Border, which serves Mexican cuisine that includes meat and dairy products, offers an animal-free Cilantro Lime Rice and Black Beans as a suitable alternative.

Are on the border avocado fries vegan?

On the Border’s Avocado Fries are vegan. They’re made from ingredients like avocado, cornmeal batter, and panko breadcrumbs; these fries have no dairy or eggs in them! On The Border also offers other appetizers that don’t contain animal products such as chips with guacamole dip (vegan), spicy chipotle salsa (vegan), or queso (vegetarian).

Related Post: Vegan Options At Johnny Rockets

Conclusion:

On the Border is a great place to go for Mexican food, whether you’re vegan or not. They have a wide variety of vegan options, as well as vegetarian and gluten-free items. You can easily find something to eat that fits your dietary restrictions.

And if you’re looking for some delicious vegan sauces or dressings, they’ve got you covered there, too. Just be sure to skip the desserts!

As you can see, there are a lot of vegan options at On the Border. If you have any comments or suggestions please comment down below. We would love to hear from you. Thanks for reading!

Related Posts

What is Chick-Fil-A's Breakfast Hours?

What is Chick-Fil-A’s Breakfast Hours? | Official Timing 2022

Chick Fil is a fast food restaurant chain specializing in chicken sandwiches. It was founded in 1967 by S. Truett Cathy. The company has more than 1,600…

What is Hardee’s Breakfast Hours?

What is Hardee’s Breakfast Hours? | Official Hours (2022)

Looking for Hardee’s breakfast hours in 2022? You’ve come to the right place. In this blog post, we will provide you with all of the latest opening…

What are Starbucks Holiday Hours?

What are Starbucks Holiday Hours? | Official Timings (2022)

Looking for the Starbucks Holiday Hours for 2022? You’ve come to the right place! We have all the information you need on when Starbucks will be open…

What is Panera Breakfast hours?

What is Panera Breakfast hours? | Official Working Hours (2022)

Looking for Panera breakfast hours in 2022? You’ve come to the right place! We have all of the information you need about Panera breakfast hours, menus, and…

What Are Wendy's Breakfast Hours?

What Are Wendy’s Breakfast Hours? | Official Hours (2022)

Are you in need of a quick breakfast meal on your way to work? If you’re looking for a good place to eat, Wendy’s Breakfast hours may…

What Are Whataburger's Breakfast Hours?

What Are Whataburger’s Breakfast Hours? | Official Hours (2022)

In a recent announcement, Whataburger breakfast hours have been officially approved for the year 2022. This news comes as a relief to many Whataburger fans who were…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.