Vegan Options at Checkers (2022) | 13+ Options

Veganism is the practice of abstaining from the use of animal products, particularly in diet, and an associated philosophy that rejects the commodity status of animals. A follower of either the diet or the philosophy is known as a vegan. Distinctions may be made between several categories of veganism.

Dietary vegans (or strict vegetarians) refrain from consuming animal products, not only meat but also eggs, dairy products and other animal-derived substances such as beeswax, leather or silk clothing, and goose-fat shoe polish. The term ethical vegan is often applied to those who not only follow a vegan diet but extend the philosophy into other areas of their lives, and oppose the use of animals for any purpose.

Another term is environmental veganism, which refers to the avoidance of animal products on the premise that the harvesting or industrial farming of animals is environmentally damaging and unsustainable.

Vegan diets tend to be higher in dietary fiber, magnesium, folic acid, vitamin C, vitamin E, iron and phytochemicals; and lower in calories, saturated fat, cholesterol, long-chain omega-3 fatty acids, vitamin D,[2] calcium and zinc. Well-planned vegan diets can reduce the risk of some types of chronic disease, including heart disease.

Read More: Vegan Options at Jersey Mikes

About Checkers

Checkers is a Canadian fast-food chain that offers traditional fast food, such as burgers, fries and shakes, along with vegan options. Checkers’ menu includes poutine, chicken fingers and fries with cheese sauce. Checkers provides the vegan public a safe refuge from typical fast-food options that almost always contain animal products.

Checkers’ menu shows all of the ingredients in each product so people understand exactly what they are consuming. This enables people to make healthy choices for themselves and their loved ones.

The restaurant itself is very modern, clean and bright with an inviting atmosphere that just makes you want to sit down and eat. The website also has a nutritional calculator so customers can see how many calories are in the products they order.

Personalizing your order seems like it would be simple, but the website has a rather odd way of going about it. You have to order each item that you want to be vegan separately and then it adds them up for you. It also does not give an option for adding food items together in one order under a custom category.

The website itself was not very user friendly which is unfortunate for a restaurant that seems to want people to order from them more.

Must Read: Vegan Options at Red Rooster

Vegan Options at Checkers

The Vegan Burger is one of Checkers’ signature dishes. Veganism has recently become mainstream in North American society, which explains why the demand for Vegan Burgers at fast food chains like Checkers has risen over the years.

The Vegan Burger at Checkers is a 100% vegan alternative to traditional meat burgers. The Vegan Burger has many health benefits over its meat counterparts, including being lower in cholesterol and saturated fat, as well as containing more dietary fiber and Vitamin C.

One Vegan Burger patty contains six different types of vegetables used for flavoring. Checkers has become an important part of the vegan lifestyle by providing vegans with a fast food alternative to traditional meals.

Checkers’ French Fries are 100% vegan! The French Fries are fried in vegetable oil, which does not contain animal products or animal byproducts. This makes them completely vegan friendly, whether you choose to have them plain or with cheese sauce.

French Fries have become a staple of North American diets and by making these vegan friendly, Checkers has opened up this food to even more people. Vegan Cheese Sauce is one of many vegan alternatives to dairy products that can be found at Checkers.

Related Post: Vegan Options at Taco Cabana

In 2009, Checkers made an announcement stating that all of their buns were now vegan friendly! This was great news to vegans everywhere who could now enjoy Checkers’ delicious burgers with a vegan friendly bun.

Checkers’ Grilled Vegan Chicken is a great addition to the vegan menu. The Grilled Vegan Chicken can be substituted in any burger or sandwich for an extra $1.99 and many people like to add it to their existing order. The Grilled Vegan Chicken at Checkers is also gluten free, meaning that even more people can enjoy it.

Checkers’ Poutine is 100% vegan. The poutine at Checkers is a delicious side dish featuring French fries smothered in cheese sauce and gravy. The Vegan Cheese Sauce makes this dish completely vegan friendly, which can be hard to find at traditional fast-food chains.

Truffle Fries are the perfect addition to any order at Checkers. The fries are seasoned with parmesan cheese, parsley and truffle oil for an extra kick of flavor.

Checkers’ shakes are 100% vegan! There is currently no dairy products or animal byproducts in any of their shakes. By offering vegan friendly milkshakes they have opened up another delicious food option for vegans looking to have a sweet treat.

Read More: Vegan Options at Outback Steakhouse

The Numerous Vegan Options at Checkers/Rally’s:

  • Waffle Cone (Just the cone, don’t get excited)
  • Burger Buns (yes just the bun)
  • Grilled Onions (Apparently)
  • Vegetable-toppings for Burgers (Lettuce, Tomato, etc)
  • Angry Buffalo Sauce
  • Asian Kick Sauce
  • BBQ Sauce
  • Frank’s Hot Sauce
  • All Slushies
  • All Sodas & Teas (Coke Brand)

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Checkers/Rally’s vegan friendly?

See above for a breakdown of what is vegan / not vegan at Checkers/Rally’s.

Does Checkers have gluten free options?

Yes, almost all items on the menu can be made Gluten-Free.

Can I get Checkers in Canada?

Yes, all items on this list can be found at Canadian Checkers/Rally’s.

Is everything vegan at Checkers/Rally’s?

No, the buns and cheese sauce contain animal products so they cannot be 100% vegan. Almost all sauces and dressings at Checkers/Rally’s are vegan.

Is there a difference between Vegan and Vegetarian?

No, the terms “vegan” and “vegetarian” mean that an item does not contain animal products or byproducts.

Continue Reading: Vegan Options at Perkins

Conclusion

Checkers/Rally’s is vegan friendly, offering many vegan alternatives to both traditional burgers and side dishes. With the addition of grilled vegan chicken, gluten free options, 100% vegan shakes, numerous sauces and dressings as well as French Fries that are fried in vegetable oil rather than animal fat Checkers/Rally’s has become an important part of the vegan lifestyle by providing vegans with a fast food alternative to traditional meals.

With almost all items on the menu being able to be made gluten free, adding grilled vegan chicken and having a 100% vegan shake Checkers/Rally’s is slowly becoming an ideal restaurant for those looking for a quick meal that does not compromise their diet or lifestyle.

With plans to expand vegan options, Checkers/Rally’s will become an increasingly popular place for vegans to eat out at in the future.

Related Posts

What is Chick-Fil-A's Breakfast Hours?

What is Chick-Fil-A’s Breakfast Hours? | Official Timing 2022

Chick Fil is a fast food restaurant chain specializing in chicken sandwiches. It was founded in 1967 by S. Truett Cathy. The company has more than 1,600…

What is Hardee’s Breakfast Hours?

What is Hardee’s Breakfast Hours? | Official Hours (2022)

Looking for Hardee’s breakfast hours in 2022? You’ve come to the right place. In this blog post, we will provide you with all of the latest opening…

What are Starbucks Holiday Hours?

What are Starbucks Holiday Hours? | Official Timings (2022)

Looking for the Starbucks Holiday Hours for 2022? You’ve come to the right place! We have all the information you need on when Starbucks will be open…

What is Panera Breakfast hours?

What is Panera Breakfast hours? | Official Working Hours (2022)

Looking for Panera breakfast hours in 2022? You’ve come to the right place! We have all of the information you need about Panera breakfast hours, menus, and…

What Are Wendy's Breakfast Hours?

What Are Wendy’s Breakfast Hours? | Official Hours (2022)

Are you in need of a quick breakfast meal on your way to work? If you’re looking for a good place to eat, Wendy’s Breakfast hours may…

What Are Whataburger's Breakfast Hours?

What Are Whataburger’s Breakfast Hours? | Official Hours (2022)

In a recent announcement, Whataburger breakfast hours have been officially approved for the year 2022. This news comes as a relief to many Whataburger fans who were…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.