Mountain Dew is a citrus flavored soft drink. It was created in 1937 by Barney and Ally Hartman, brothers from Knoxville, Tennessee. The drink was first marketed as “Mountain Dew” in the 1940s.
The soft drink was originally produced and distributed by the Pepsi-Cola company, but it is now produced and distributed by PepsiCo. In response to the Coca-Cola Company’s introduction of Mountain Dew, PepsiCo created Sierra Mist, a lemon-lime flavored soft drink.
Mountain Dew is available in many countries, and it is produced in several flavors. Some of the flavors include Code Red, Voltage, White Out, Game Fuel (Tropical Smash), Baja Blast, and Pitch Black.
The drink’s popularity has led to the release of limited edition variants such as Throwback Mountain Dew (sugar-based), Mountain Dew Red, and Mountain Dew Throwback (both made with cane sugar).
Mountain Dew has been marketed in The Philippines as “The World’s #One Energy Drink” since it was introduced to the country in 1999.
So if you’re looking for a list of vegan Mountain Dew flavors, you’ve come to the right place. In this blog post, we will discuss all of the different flavors of Mountain Dew that are vegan-friendly. We will also provide information on which flavors are not vegan-friendly. So whether you’re just curious or you’re a hardcore vegan looking for the perfect drink, keep reading.
Must Read: Vegan SunChip Flavors: Which Ones Are Vegan?
What Flavors of Mountain Dew are Vegan?
There are currently three flavors of Mountain Dew that are vegan, which include Diet Mountain Dew, Code Red and Voltage. However, the rest of them contain a type of animal product called gelatin (which is not vegan). Therefore, if you’re looking for some delicious mountain dew to quench your thirst then these three will definitely do the trick!
In addition to being vegan, these flavors are all caffeine-free so they won’t keep you up at night like some other drinks might do.
Because these flavors contain no animal products they are considered “clean label” mountain dews which means there won’t be any added preservatives or artificial colors/flavors in them too! This makes them even better for people who might have allergies or sensitivities to certain ingredients like peanuts, tree nuts and milk protein among others.
If you’re looking for a delicious and vegan-friendly drink to enjoy then make sure to check out Diet Mountain Dew, Code Red or Voltage – we promise you won’t be disappointed.
Read More: What Flavors Of Teddy Grahams Are Vegan?
Regular (Sugary) Mountain Dew Vegan Flavors:
- Mountain Dew Classic Original
- Mountain Dew Ice Lemon Lime
- Mountain Dew Code Red
- Mountain Dew Live Wire
- Mountain Dew Voltage
- Mountain Dew Liberty Blue (Reoccurring July 4th Seasonal)
- Mountain Dew Pitch Black
- Mountain Dew White Out
- Major Melon Dew
- Mountain Dew in the Glass Bottle
Diet Mountain Dew Vegan Flavors:
- Diet Mountain Dew Original
- Diet Mountain Dew Code Red
- Mountain Dew Diet Live Wire (Reoccuring Summer Seasonal)
- Moutain Dew Zero Sugar
Mountain Dew Game Fuel Vegan Flavors:
None as of now are vegan. They all contain gelatin and/or cochineal extract.
Frequently Asked Question:
Can vegan drink Mountain Dew?
Yes, vegans can drink Mountain Dew. There are a number of vegan-friendly flavors that do not contain any animal products or byproducts at all such as Diet Mountain Dew Original and Code Red. The only drawback is that these types have added sugar which may be an issue for people who want to avoid it in their diet.
Must Read: Which Flavors Of Takis Are Vegan?
Is Diet Mountain Dew Vegan?
Yes. Diet Mountain Dew is vegan because it doesn’t contain any animal products or byproducts such as gelatin from cows’ bones – so you can make an informed decision before buying one.
The diversity of flavors available in the US makes it easy to pick a favorite. Diet Mountain Dew is vegan-friendly, and there are three more that make up our list: Code Red, Voltage and White Out.
The only drawback with these types is they contain sugar which may not be for everyone! If you’re looking for a Mountain Dew that doesn’t have any sugar in it, Zero Sugar is the way to go. However, it is not vegan because it contains gelatin which is an animal byproduct.
If you’re looking for a delicious and vegan-friendly drink to enjoy then make sure to check out Diet Mountain Dew, Code Red or Voltage – we promise you won’t be disappointed!
We hope you enjoyed this list of vegan mountain dew flavors! If you have any questions or feedback, please let us know in the comments below. And don’t forget to share this post with your friends and family who might be interested in.